The Governing Body

The Governing Body of Bishop Hedley Catholic High School is made up of a wide-ranging cross-section of representatives, including parents, teachers, parish priests, Local Authority representatives and elected representatives from the community. The Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher are also members of the Governing Body.
The Governing Body are keen to foster all aspects of School life and are particularly interested in the maintaining of high standards of work and personal behaviour set in the context of our Catholic Faith.
Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors then you can do so via the school at any time.

Type of Governor Name
Foundation Mrs K Phelan (Chairperson)
Foundation Fr. B English
Foundation Mr Mark Owen
Foundation Mr S Gutierrez
Foundation Mr J Thomas
Foundation Mr M Tiani-Tanzi
Foundation Mrs Z Austin
Foundation Dr J Soukias
Foundation Fr Silvio Briffa
Teacher Mr J Agar
Teacher Mrs S Hopkins
Staff Mr T Foley
Parent Mrs L Evans
Parent Mrs H Knee
LEA Ms R Moran
Ex Officio Mr G Maher